No fruits

M; I’m very sorry that bitter gourd doesn’t have any fruits in my garden.

F; Oh..,that’s a pity. Did you take care of it?

M; I did as possible to water them ( two roots) and gave fertilizer in the planter.

F; I have no idea for the failure.

M; I don’t know either. They had flowers but they couldn’t make any fruits at last.

F; They couldn’t get pollinations, could they? Because of lack of bees or insects?

M; It could be….Anyway it was my first trial to plant bitter gourd.

F; Are you going to try again next year?

M; Maybe not.

3 thoughts on “No fruits

  1. It was a disappointment that your bitter gourd didn’t come to fruition, wasn’t it?
    I think that it is due to this summer’s intense unusual hot weather and a little rain.
    I planted 10 cucumbers every year at our home and harvested about 300 cucumbers during the summer, but this year I could only harvest 150 cucumbers of half of the previous years.
    In addition, I am harvesting every year more than 10 to 30 Karin fruits, but this year it have only three fruits.
    As humans is being so, the plant may also be affected by abnormal weather.

    Like

  2. Good morning ☀
    M:OH,I’m sorry😓

    F:this year, very hot🔥
    Human, animal and plant, they are all heat illness❗

    M:yes,Rosa flower is blooming of dried flower.

    F:Wao,It’s like me😱

    M: don’t be silly.
    You are beautiful💕😄

    F:thank you😆

    Like

  3. I sowed seeds of Asagao at the beginning summer. Flowers did not bloom quite readily because of lack of water. It’s makes me very interested!

    Like

Leave a comment