English short poem

M; It’s so beautiful color here and there. Leaves are like flowers in this season.

F; Well…if I had a sense of poet I would make a poem.

M; You can do it in English. You just make 5•7•5 poem in Japanese and change into English.

F; Hmmm..,how can I make it?

M; You use the words which you feel from the colored leaves 🍁

For example, red, yellow and orange color. The contrast with the blue sky and shiny color are the highest now.

F; Okay…let me try.

In the blue sky

Colored leaves

Shiny in my eyes

青空に

紅葉映える

眩かし

M; Wow…you did it 👏

F; Then, it’s your turn.

M; I’ll show you another topic.

Clouds in the sky

I found it like saury

Makes me big appreciate

秋雲に

秋刀魚見つけし

空腹や😋(ハラペコだ)

Let’s enjoy making short poems!

3 thoughts on “English short poem

  1. Gate morning☀
    Today’s a title is difficult.
    M:Young girl’s smiles
    I want to see
    Make an apples🍎pie
    乙女らの
    笑顔見たく
    林檎パイ焼く

    F:Great❗
    New rice’s rice ball
    Take a big bite
    Students
    最高❗と
    新米のお握り🍙に
    かぶりつく子ら
    This poem,look of you😆

    Like

  2. Also today there was baseball game of my younger grandson’s team and their team won.
    So, I made that scene into a short poem as shown below.

    In the autumn sky
    voice of baseball boys
    Loudly
    (秋空に 球児等の声 高らかに)

    Like

Leave a comment