Impressive “Scream”

M; It’s so famous for a long time that “Scream” by Munch.

H; Yeah, I remember it very well among the great paintings in the textbook of art.

M; There’re lots of masterpieces by great painters, for example Picasso, Millet, Gogh, Dali, Klimt and so on. But I quickly imagined his frightening and scary scene. I do not know why.

F; I see…, but this is very comical one with Tetsuko is screaming in the picture.

M; Yeah….it’s an advertisement for the exhibition of Munch.

F; It seems interesting to go watching there.

Impressive scream

3 thoughts on “Impressive “Scream”

  1. Good morning☀
    M:I’m going to Niigata with friends.
    I’ll pick apples 🍎
    Tast wine 🍷
    Backwheat noodles
    Ashiyu👣
    So, usual a day trip😆
    Waaaaaa
    It’s happy scream😆

    Like

  2. F: What do you think from the name of “Munch”?

    M: I think “Scream” “Despair” And the “band of light of the moon” on the sea.

    F: Before, you have been often going to Tokyo, Osaka and Kyoto to see art.

    M: I envy people in Tokyo who can exposed to various music and art.

    By the way,
    I was out to cheer the runners of the “Toyama marathon” today.
    But, I couldn’t find my group member this time.

    Like

  3. F; Do you know “Scream” by Munch?
    M, Yeah, I know it, but did not know what it means. So, I looked it up on the net and understood
    it is a figure who is frightened by the “endless cry penetrating nature” and obstructing one’s ears.
    In any case, I can’t understand the value of this painting because I am ignorant to the art.
    F; Me too.

    By the way, today there was Toyama series of Toyama boy’s baseball league and my younger grandson’s team, Toyama Chuo Dodgers, got a championship which is first time as a team.
    Today we were very busy with two games from morning till evening, but really happy to be able to get championship of Toyama series.
    In addition, though I couldn’t go to cheer, elder grandson’s baseball team also got a championship of Toyama district tournament. Our house was overwhelmed with baseball all day today.

    Like

Leave a comment