Holiday storm

M; I think it’s rare to have had such a bad weather on May 3.

F; Why do you say so?

M; As long as I remember the middle of Golden Week, on the Constitution Memorial Day was fine good weather because I had some events or ceremonies such as wedding, reunion or trips for the past years.

F; Hmmm….you say so, I also had those events a lot before during these holiday. It was sure high possibility to have good weather.

M; I’ve never had a May storm on this occasion. It’s somehow strange.

F; Things go changing as time goes by, aren’t they?

M; Sure it is!

F; I like to see May flower azalea from the garden in my room. It’s been strong for more than a week so far though the color is getting faded, all the buds are in full bloom.

F; That’s fabulous. They might not blown by the May storm.

3 thoughts on “Holiday storm

  1. Good morning☔
    M:I ate too much yesterday.

    F:Yesterday?
    You always overeat.

    M:umm…It’s right.😅
    We had BBQ yesterday in friend’s garage🍖🍠🍺🍷🍆🍄

    F:Really??
    You had it in May storm?

    M:yeah,but we had a good time.

    F: That’s nice💕

    M:Thank you💕💓💗

    Like

  2. Azalea of May flower from your garden is very pretty, isn’t it?
    Though it was fine weather in the first half of Golden Week, yesterday and today morning wasn’t so good.
    But, tomorrow and day after tomorrow in the end of Golden Week will become a fine day.

    ☆My holiday English topic
    Yesterday, there was a baseball game of my younger grandson’s team as Takamadonomiya Cup tournament of two-round and their team won.
    As a catcher, my younger grandson made a big success and contributed to the win of the team by preventing steal of the second-base three times and the third-base two times.
    In one game, five stolen base preventing as catcher is a amazing achievement at the boy-baseball game.
    Their team will play the third-round game tomorrow and semifinals game day after tomorrow.
    Unfortunately, I can’t watch and cheer those games because I must help the rice planting work of my wife’s parents home for two days from tomorrow.
    If win the semi-finals, their team can participate in the Toyama prefecture tournament.
    I will expect the win of their team while doing hard work.

    Like

Leave a comment