The press interview of Kodaira

P; What did you feel when you had won the gold medal?

K; I was on the top of the world and couldn’t see anything around me .

P; You might have been lots of pressure, might not?

K; I had a steady confidence to win the 500m track race. So I’m very relieved to have prove it.

P; what’s about the race?

k; I could keep concentrating and made my best. I’m very satisfied and happy to have the record 36 seconds’ score.

P; Have you convinced the gold medal just after the race?

K; Well…I could give up if I couldn’t win by this record.

P; Who do you want to share your victory with?

K; My parents….my father had sent me a mail when I had gone to Netherlands…, it had said

” Make your dream come true until your heart content because your life is a gift from God.”

It encouraged me and it made what I am.

The press interview

A message from her father

8 thoughts on “The press interview of Kodaira

  1. Good morning☔
    M:MS. Kodaira is great🎊💮🎉💕
    F:yeah,I think so too💕
    She has a lot of supporters.
    M:yeah,mentally, health,food and skill.
    Of course. The first her effort.
    F:so,I’m expecting medal from next race.
    M:OH,metoo💕

    Like

    1. I’m very moved with her comments at the interview. Every word she speak is really earnest and humble nor selfish. Not only she but also many medalists had learned and been patient from difficulties.

      Like

  2. Ms. Kodaira had many hard experiences in the Olympic as same as other players. So she has the words of grateful to people. This is a mutual words of them. By the way, Spring has come near here of us. I heard Ms. Iida will goes your classroom from this Spring. I’m going to stay here, again.

    Like

  3. M: There is only one chance at the Olympic Games.
    F: That’s right. So it is wonderful to make results with that one chance.
    M: We need a lot of money to support them.
    F: Yeah. I was surprised to hear the person of supporting Kodaira.
    By the way,
    Spring is approaching.
    I am going to Kanjiki haiking at Kurehayama next Sunday.
    I think that it wants snow a little before it.
    I am selfish.

    Like

  4. It was very good that Nao Kodaira won the gold medal at speed skate of 500 meters with the Olympic new record, receiving the expectation of the all over Japan, wasn’t she?
    She trained in the Netherlands in best place of speed skating for two years and her talent evolved at a stretch. I was impressed also with her comments that she appreciate for the surrounding people such as the words of encouragement by her father, the board chairman of Aizawa Hospital who supported her with financial support and Shinshu University’s Yuuki Professor who served her coach for a long time.

    By the way, although you may be annoying, I’m going to learn in your class the next fiscal year. I’m looking forward to study English with a new feeling.

    Like

Leave a comment