Pumpkin seeds

A daughter asks her mother asks at the kitchen.

D; Mom, Where is the pumpkin seed this green one. I’ve never seen it from the real pumpkin.

M; No, you’ve not because it’s hiding in the shell.

D; Is it in this yellow big one in the pumpkin?

M; Yes, it is. There’re lots of seeds each covered with shell.

D; How can I take it from the shell?

M; Well, first you wash and remove skin from the shells and dry them on the paper. Then you roast them in the pan with small power not to be burnt until the shells break.

D; Oh…I see. Let me try it.

M; sure you do.

D; I finish to roast them. But it’s hard to peel the shell. I’m not good at breaking shells like a squirrel.

M; It’s much time wasting unless you’re not so busy.

8 thoughts on “Pumpkin seeds

  1. Good morning ⛄⛄⛄
    I thought 「pumpkin seed is white and it’s able to eat.」 for long time
    So I didn’t eat it .
    Maybe I make it, it will be burned black, so I’m hasty😄

    Like

    1. You know there are green pumpkin seeds in the mixed nuts with almonds, wall nuts, hazelnuts, cashew nuts and so on. I eat them topping on yogurt and fruits every morning.

      Like

  2. The fruit seed is the source of life.
    I thought so again today.
    By the way,
    Oh, the snow continues today.
    I have to go to the OB’s New Year’s party from now.
    I must give priority to safety even on a detour.

    Like

    1. It’s so much amount of snow in the garden..,I have to check AC outdoor equipment and remove the snow and protect from the cold frost.

      Like

  3. Good morning. Outside the house is a snow scene. I am clearing snow every day. The freezing day continues this year.
    I will make pumpkin Dango.
    It mixes pumpkin paste 200 g  and tapioca powder 70 g。
    It’s delicious.

    Like

  4. Though it is usually discarded, I have eaten the green pumpkin seed used as a cake topping before.
    But, I learned on the net that the pumpkin seed is a super food full of nutrition and nice effect.
    Especially for women, it is said to be a nutritious food that supports beautiful and healthy.

    By the way, also today was very cold and heavy snow, wasn’t it?
    How long will this climate last?

    Like

Leave a comment