Ministry for Lonliness

Conversation between a friend and I

F; It’s said Britain government newly appoints “Minister for Loneliness“ for the lonely elderly.

I; Not only Japan but also world widely the number of elder people are increasing.

F; Loneliness makes people uneasy and get them sick by themselves alone. I’ll be careful.

I; You’re not like that lonely, aren’t you? Having caring family.

F; We don’t know what will happen. So it’s a great policy that government would take care of the lonely elderly.

I; There will be a lot of lonely people in Japan, too. I think Loneliness comes from the heart mostly. So we need to have friends and familiar network closely in the daily life except family far away.

F; Let’s find someone and chat at least once each day.

Ministry for Lonliness

4 thoughts on “Ministry for Lonliness

  1. Good morning☁
    I think「live in alone is not unhappy」
    「Live in with family is not happy」
    So It’s up to my feeling.
    Make me happy by my self not somebody make me happy💕
    If somebody make me happy , It’s very happy💕💕

    Like

    1. It’s important to think yourself happy and grateful to own life even though by yourself alone in the future….it might be happen to every elderly if you live long.

      Like

  2. I am surprised at the news that many people feel loneliness in the UK and that Prime Minister May appointed newly “Minister for Loneliness” in charge for these people.
    However, I think that this problem isn’t other people’s affairs because Japan’s aging is rapidly progressing and the elderly who live alone is increasing.
    Especially, I am always realizing the loneliness of elderly people in my district as a welfare officer of district.

    Like

Leave a comment