The Buddha wears a snow cap

Today I introduce a conversation between the son and the mom at the Buddha covered with snow in Takaoka. The son’s funny talk hit mom’s laughter so much. On Twitter on Sunday.

S = son, M = mother

S; Look! The Buddha is wearing white shirt and a cap as if he’s serving school lunch.

M; What are you talking about? Let see…

S; Don’t you think he takes a turn of serving lunch this week in the class, do you?

M; It’s just Buddha covered with snow but you say so.., it looks like what you are saying….LOL

S; It’s so funny if the Buddha works for lunch time.

M; You’re so cool to have such an interesting picture of the Buddha! It makes me great laughter. Thank you.

The Buddha wears a snow cap

7 thoughts on “The Buddha wears a snow cap

  1. Good morning☀
    An accident❗
    My son’s LINE, picture of profile is Buddha.
    But Buddha wears a snow cap, collar and a lap robe not lunch time.
    Son and mother’s conversation, It’s very heartwarning💕
    OH, I see ,
    Snow melts into a lap robe.(LOL)

    Like

  2. When I looking at this picture seems to be really wearing lunch time costume.
    The idea of children is unexpected.
    My neighbors’ children made a big “Kamakura”.
    Snow is a meaningful tool for children to play.
    By the way,
    I have a habit of using translation tools when thinking about comments to you.
    I think that this is not good for me, but I tend to use it…(- -)

    Like

  3. The idea of a child is interresting,isn’t?
    It is very cold today in the morning,may be the temperture is minus 4 degrees
    the water supply was cut off because of freze.

    Like

  4. The idea of the person who thought by seeing the state that the Buddha covered with snow in this time heavy snow as if it were “school lunch duty” is very suitable and very wonderful.
    I felt the same way, too.

    By the way, the heavy snow of this time was “Sato-snow type”, and it seems there was snow covering about 90 cm in Takaoka and Imizu city.
    But, fortunately, yesterday and today is good weather so snow melting will advance.

    Like

Leave a comment