Christmas myth

There’re lots of adopted cultures in our life now. Christmas and Santa Clause are one of them and being used to connect human relationships among family, friends and companies. It’s also popular for commerce and promotes big sales in the end of the year. We have big 2 events from the year end to the new year. But I’m not so excited with those recently because no need to tie relationships any more. I’m also getting to quit New Year’s cards nor joining parties.

I’d better like to spend time holly and simple. It’s my favorite to have mindfulness and being myself in the end of the year.

I’m enjoying to imagine conversation to show for this blog. 🤩

And today’s topic is Christmas and Mr.Santa 🎅🏻

Christmas & Santa Clause

Christmas conversation between Mom and son.

Son; Mom, why is Christmas cake eaten?

Mother; I’m not sure but you can eat cake whenever you want.

S; It’s true but Christmas cakes are very special and gorgeous, isn’t it?

M; Yes, pateties are very busy to work for Christmas.

They are working for Christmas very much.

S; Where is Christmas from?

M; You mean where Santa Clause is from, don’t you?

S; Oh…I’ve heard he’s from the North on the reindeer.

M; Yes, he is from Finland in the Northern part of Europe.

S; Do they eat Christmas cake there?

M; They eat sweets but its traditional home made pie or fruits cake.

S; Christmas is not our traditional event, isn’t it?

M; That’s right.

Our traditional one is Sakura mochi for girls’ festival, Kashiwamochi for boys’ one. Japanese rice cakes are our proud tradition.

S; I don’t eat sweet rice cake so much. It’s not fast taste.

M; You’ll get to eat more Japanese traditional taste as you get old.

S; Okay, I may eat Christmas rice cake in the future.

8 thoughts on “Christmas myth

  1. Good morning☔
    I met Santa Claus in Finland.🎅
    He said 「you keeping good girl(?) You get good somethings」
    So I got good time🌟✨✴with his help and all my friends.
    I believe in Santa Claus.
    He live in our heart.💕💖
    He can change Other people, for example , parent, friend and sweetheart.
    So he can present for you💕💓💗

    Like

    1. Thank you. I’m not a little girl so I don’t believe in Santa Clause but someone who like Mr.Santa lives in my heart and always blesses me and lift me up. I met him in my dream Mr. Right 🌝

      Like

  2. Also at our house this morning, despite the school got winter break, the grandchildren got up early and had being issued a voice of joy by finding present from Santa in the living room.
    My older grandsons knew that a present is given from their parents, but childish granddaughter believed that a present is given from Santa.
    Her’s present is a transformation costume set of Precure that is currently addicted and she was with glee by wearing immediately.
    It was very nice and cute.

    Like

    1. Your grandchildren as well as kids in the peaceful world are so happy at Christmas present from Santa…..it’s a symbol of a happy family.

      Like

  3. I was surprised that many little children believe in Santa.
    I heard that the beginning of Santa is kindness for people.
    So, As Ann says, I think Santa always lives in our heart.
    I will talk like that if when my grandchildren ask about Santa.
    By the way,
    Today I’m a bit strange.
    I mistakenly deleted the comment twice I thought.

    Like

    1. I don’t feel Christmas so much this year. I’m not sure but I get older and not so much fun of it. My mother is getting old and senile she also doesn’t care about the session.

      Like

  4. I remember my childhood when I belived in Santa. It’s very happy time that evrything belived.
    yesterday,my younger brother invite us Chrismas mini party
    We had a good time

    Like

Leave a comment