We have temples

Did you know we have two temples  of parts in our body.  This shows in the conversation on the radio program last week. 

“My 80 year-old father fell and he is in the hospital. Fortunately nothing is broken, but he has a sore hip and three stiches on his temple. ” <English conversation on the radio Sep.9 2016>

temple

  1. place of worship consisting of an edifice for the worship of a deity
  2. the flat area on either side of the forehead
  3.  an edifice devoted to special or exalted purposes

(Judaism) the place of worship for a Jewish congregation

同義語: synagogue, tabernacle

7 thoughts on “We have temples

  1. Good morning ☀
    I don’t kknow temples in my body
    Temple is same church
    Today blog is very difficult😵
    I use dictionary many times📖📝📚📕
    I became a few wise,?😝

    (=^ェ^=)
    ( ロ_ロ)ゞ

    Like

Leave a comment