Lemon

M; Here…good to hear that “Lemon” by Kenshi Yonezu got the Number 1 hit tune on the Billboard Japan all through this year!

F; Oh, is it your very favorite song recently?

M; Yeah! I’ve been stuck on this song so much. I bought it on the iTune store and listening to every day.

F; What makes you so addicted into?

M; Well….the minor tone which expresses the saddest feeling but if it’s the bottom you can only step it up because there’s no downside there.

F; Hmmm….you mean that once you place in the bottom, you can only go up and forward from there?

M; Yeah….something like that. You know the word “ those who had the coldest time can feel the warmth of the Sun and who had a hard time can get to the happiness of the life”.

F; 🥰 …that makes sense.

M; And the more I like the lyrics of the song, too. Such as “You’re still my shining light”.

F; It seems you feel happy in the end, right?

M; Of course! I like the Happy Ending!

Lemon

Lemon music 🎶

Lemon in English

3 thoughts on “Lemon

  1. Good morning☁
    M:congratulations💕💐🎉🎊🎶👏👋

    F:What⁉

    M:「Lemon」is Jen’s favorite song🎶
    It took the first place in Billbord of U.S.

    F: It’s great❗😍

    M:yes,and Jen has great artistic sense.
    (*^▽^)/★*☆♪(#^.^#)

    Like

  2. F; Today, jen’s blog was about song of “Lemon” by Kenshi Yonezu. Do you know those?
    M; Yeah, I watched and heard those song music video for many times because it was used as BGM of my grandson’s slide-show at baseball end-year party. This song is very good, so I also like very much. Especially, I am drawn to my heart the last phrase “You are indeed still to this day my shining light”.
    However, my grandchild, includng 4 years old granddaughter, are addicted with DA PUMP’s “U.S.A.” of No.2.

    Like

  3. M: I felt this song is easy to memorize.

    F: Did you know this song?

    M: Unfortunately, I heard it for the first time.

    F: You don’t listen to songs like this, are you?

    M: I guess so. I’m writing this comment while listening to classical music.

    Like

Leave a comment