“Thrifty” & “Spendthrift”

M; Do you know why “thrifty“ is opposite meaning of “spendthrift”?

F; Huh? I don’t know either of the meaning.

M; Oh…let you know, I’ve found an interesting topic about kids who can be a thrifty and a spendthrift.

F; Among kids? Who taught them ? Then their parents of course did!

M; Do you know what the two words mean?

F; Maybe, thrifty is like me who doesn’t buy things and spendthrift is like you who can easily buy something.🤨

M; Oh! You’re a thrifty, aren’t you? I didn’t know that.

Well then, I didn’t teach my kids how to save or spend money 💴. But my daughter seems a thrifty and son is a spendthrift now. What happened?🤔

F; Hmmm, don’t know. Maybe the elder tends to be thrift and the younger might be spending…?

M; I’m not sure 🤔

Thrifty & spendthrift

Why spendthrift isn’t thrifty?

3 thoughts on ““Thrifty” & “Spendthrift”

  1. Good morning☀
    M:today’s blog , I have a earache.👂😱

    F:What happened?
    Cold😷?

    M:No, my children and me are same spendthrift, so degree is different.

    F:HAHAHA😄
    You know yourself.
    Your children are good😆, don’t look like you.

    M:Thank you😆💝
    Umm??😡

    F:Say💕
    Your apple🍎butter is good❗😍

    M:really?
    I used「紅玉🍎」
    Next time , I ‘ll use 「ふじ🍎」

    F:OH, It’s pleasure❗❗💕

    Like

  2. F; Are you thrifty or spendthrift?
    M; What does thrifty and spendthrift mean?
    F; Thrifty means a person or their behavior who uses money and other resources carefully and not wastefully. Spendthrift is a person who spends money in an extravagant, irresponsible way
    M; Umm, I am rather thrifty person, but on the other hand also spendthrift, for example about my grandchildren or my hobbees etc,.

    Like

  3. M: I watched TV program about fashion of seniors the other day.

    F: Was it helpful for you?

    M: That’s how to combine the clothes I own.

    F: And then?

    M: I wanted some new clothes if I saw that program.

    F: It’s not a thrift program.

    Like

Leave a comment