English most Japanese misunderstand 1

” expect ”

M; I’m reading a book which tells that most Japanese misunderstand. I’ll talk about one by one.

F; I’d like to hear very much!

M; Okay. This is the first one.

Japanese English example

❌ “It seems to me that we’re having heavy rain in the evening.”

This sentence is not correct because weather forecast is not subjective. It should be used like this.

⭕️ “ It seems to me that he is hiding something from you.”

Then the expression about weather used by Natives

⭕️ “ We’re expecting heavy rain in the evening.”

5 thoughts on “English most Japanese misunderstand 1

  1. Good morning☁
    M:umm…
    It’s very hard😵

    F:What’s the matter?

    M:Do you read today’s blog?

    F:Sure❗ I see😆
    So,you used only word.
    You are’nt good at grammar?

    M:yes,Why do you know that?

    F:you and me are friend, are’nt you?

    M:yes,you are a close friend of mine.😆

    Like

    1. Advice to you…
      You’re not good at grammar, are you?

      Yes……means good at
      No…….means not good at

      So you’re good at grammar, aren’t you?

      Like

  2. M: Today ‘s blog is difficult for me.
    F: Me too. I can’t understand where and how wrong this sentence.
    M: Hmm, My brain has solidified.
    F: Let me think about something different!

    I cut the roots of hibiscus this spring and renewed the soil.
    My hibiscus is still blooming a lot.

    Like

Leave a comment