True and fake

M; It was Doyo no Ushi for eating eel in Japan yesterday.

F; Did you eat it?

M; Yeah…, but I tried to taste the true eel and the fake one to compare at the same time.

F; What’s the result?

M; Well….the first smell was a little different but the texture was quite similar, and the taste was covered with same sauce.

F; Did you like the fake” Unajiro”?

M; I like its price about 1/4 of the real one.

F; We are getting harder and harder to eat eels because of the decreasing of its natural resource.

M; We need to have more skillful imitations in our life, don’t we?

F; Nothing wins the true one☝️

M; That’s true.

4 thoughts on “True and fake

  1. Good morning☀
    M:Do you eat ill yesterday?

    F: yes,
    Do you?

    M:I didn’t eat it, but husband and son ate it.
    Because I ate Sweetfish special lunch yesterday.
    So I ate right meal for supper.

    F:when do you eat ill?

    M:I’ll eat today’s lunch.

    F:your belly around look like DRUM.

    M:It’s sweets belly
    (Muffin top)😅

    Like

  2. F; Yesterday was Doyono Ushi day which is eating eel in Japan. Did you eat it?

    M; No, we didn’t eat it yesterday, but we will eat it today.

    F; Why didn’t eat yesterday, but today eat?

    M; Well….I bought some eels yesterday night when supermarket just before closing because it become half price.
    Domestic eels are very expensive, so it costs a lot of money for our family of seven to eat. Therefore, in our house we respond in this way every year. So, we eat eels tonight.

    F; You are very clever, aren’t you?

    Like

  3. M: The Season of eel seems to be winter.
    F: Oh! Is that so?
    M: Japanese customs are interesting.
    F: I want to blow this heat away!

    Like

  4. I like eel very much.The eel is also very expensive at a supermarket recently.So it can’t be bought easily. I would like to stand to buy it at a supermarket and eat good eel by a store once per several years.

    Like

Leave a comment