Virtual currency

M; Do you know about the Virtual Currency, which recently on the topics for the stolen Coincheck.

F; I’ve often heard of Bitcoin or something virtual money but not knowing at all.

M; Me, neither but I use electronic money whenever I shop.

F; Oh..,well, recently many supermarkets offer electronic money with points. I have some to charge money.

M; Me, too. I have 5 kinds of electronic money cards including PASMO and Ecomica.

F; You have so many! I don’t want to have so many cards.

M; Not me either but it came into my purse finally.

F; Is the Virtual currency the same as electronic money?

M; No it isn’t. I can’t explain it well. You should read the article below and learn the difference.

Virtual currency

9 thoughts on “Virtual currency

  1. Good morning⛄
    W:Do you know Bitcoin?
    H: I can’t understand it.
    I don’t need it.
    W:yes, you don’t take a trip and don’t go shopping.
    H: yes, I only stay home with drink alcohol🍺🍶🍕🍖🍗
    W:I don’t need Bitcoin too.
    I have Suica will be enough.

    Like

    1. Do you shop by cash only? I only use cash which can’t allow electronic money or credit card, for instance, 100 kin, one owner cafe or restaurants. Recently I don’t need any cash!

      Like

  2. Electronic money is only one .
    But I have two credit cards.
    Aeon and Hop.
    OH, These can charge money!
    I use these cards every shopping.

    Like

  3. Though recently, illegal outflow incidents of virtual currency NEM by Coin Check company has been reported widely in the news, I still can’t understand at all what the virtual currency like Bitcoin is like. So, virtual currency is something completely irrelevant for me.
    But, I am using “Odekake commuter pass” which is one type of electronic money for elderly people in Toyama city.

    Like

  4. It’s very difficult for me. I don’t have a credit card, a car and a phone. And I don’t know about the Virtual Currency. My brain can’t understand it. I have three telephone cards, a train card and many point cards, so I enjoy enough daily life. I can’t keep up with the world.

    Like

  5. I don’t trust the safety of the Internet world much.
    Therefore, also I don’t trust the virtual currency existing in the net.
    I using one piece of electronic money.
    By the way,
    I went to Akakura ski resort on Saturday and Sunday.
    It was such a nice weather that I had a good time.
    Today I gifted “Akakura Onsen manju” to my friends.
    This “Akakura Onsen manju” is my favorite.

    Like

Leave a comment