Periodontal disease and dementia

M; Recent research announces about the connection with periodontal disease and dementia.

F; Does it mean that periodontal disease causes dementia ?

M; Not really but periodontal disease shows the sign of dementia, which might have the possibility.

F; It’s hard to know of the periodontal disease by myself. Don’t you notice if I had a periodontal disease?

M; I don’t think that you have a periodontal disease. What about me? I can’t know it, either.

F; We should be honest to tell the truth each other, right?

M; Yeah, that’s right. I hope you can tell even tough to say if you notice that I have something bad smell with my breath.

F; Sure! We promise to tell the truth.

The article 1

The article 2

8 thoughts on “Periodontal disease and dementia

  1. Good morning⛅
    I know it,and my mother had bad teeth,so she had dementia.
    M:me F: friend
    M:I want to try 「haa~」how smell?
    F:Wao What do you eat⁉‼
    M:sorry😅😓
    I ate garic rice
    F:you don’t eat garic next time❗
    Are you Oky?
    M:I see…………

    Like

    1. I think garlic is good ingredient for every dish so can’t avoid eating it☹️ Is it still smelling after frying or grilling with other food? I often use for cooking a lot 😓

      Like

  2. ①after eat garic, soon,drink a glass of apple juice.
    No smell❗
    ②before go to bed, drink a glass of milk .
    Next morning , No smell❗
    It’s talked on TV.

    Like

  3. Like today’s article, in recent years, it is said that periodontal disease adversely affects health of the whole body, especially dementia. For elderly like me, dementia is a very serious disease.
    But, I am brushing my teeth only twice a day in the morning and at night, but I also use an interdental brush every time. Also I am going to dental clinic once a month and receiving oral care.
    In addition, I have 27 teeth now and can eat deliciously every meals or taste foods.
    Therefore, in this respect, I think I am all right now, but I want to maintain this condition more carefully.

    Like

  4. A: My friend said her diseased occurred by bacteria of tooth.
    B: Today’s article write about periodontal disease and dementia.
    A: By the way, recently, the newspaper was writing articles about “Oral frail”.
    The health in our mouth is connecte to the health of the whole body.
    B: That’s true!
    A: I learn various things every day.

    Like

Leave a comment