Arita style

How do you peel the Japanese orange, Mikan?

I peel it from the top of the stem because it easily removed cuticle. Actually the top of the orange is said to be not the stem according to this article.

This is the special peeling that farmers of Arita orange 🍊 do while they’re busy picking or working without using hands so much. It’s a wild peeling and eat standing in the farm…. like a food fighter.

Then I’ve tried it and it doesn’t messy with scattering peels, just 4 parts of peels. I think it’s good for children who is not good at peeling.

Arita style

4 thoughts on “Arita style

  1. Good morning ☁
    I tried it this morning.
    It’s easy❗💕
    I used 「Arita orange🍊」
    But quarter size was larger than my mouth👄<🍊
    I cuted fifth, their were good💕

    Like

  2. Although especially not subjected to care until now, also in our home, we was usually peeling off the Japanese orange peel from the top of the stem.
    But in this case the peel will fall apart, so I think that the “Arita style” is a good way and I would like to try this way from now on.

    By the way, today there was held regular meeting of our walking club.
    Today’s regular meeting is the last walking of this year and walked about 20km from Toyama station to Oyama shrine in Iwakuraji along Itachi-river.
    I was very tired because it was long distance walking after a long time for me.
    The first walking of the next year will be held on January 3rd and walk the reverse course of today.

    Like

Leave a comment