Venetia’s Essay

When I visited a cafe which I like to stay because it’s a small one owner’s cafe and recently rare. There are some lunch menu as well as good taste coffee.

I found some books of Venetia’s who is a famous naturalist living in a traditional Japanese old house having her British and Japanese garden. She really enjoys her life in nature with Ohara Kyoto. I sometimes watch her life on TV which shows her own hand made food, gardening and life itself. What a rich and gorgeous life without waste and want!

The owner told me to lend the books including DVD books for as long as I like. I was embarrassed to be said such a too friendly word. After I tried to read them I really want to read more at home. So I borrowed one of those DVD book.

I watched it yesterday. It made me touched and feel relieved.

“Our life is our opportunity to spend time”

“Every day of our life is a page of our own history”

“Waste not, want not”

“Life was miracle and everything that was needed for survival had been thought of,so that all living things can exist in harmony together”

Her gentle attitude and life purified my heart. It’s really mindfulness for me.

Venetia’s Essay

8 thoughts on “Venetia’s Essay

  1. Good morning ☔☔☔
    I know her Tv program.
    It’s natural and gentle, so It’s like my childhood.
    I am satisfied with my life now.
    But If I occasionally visit in 「Satoyama」 surely I’m refreshing.
    ( ☆∀☆)(“⌒∇⌒”)

    Like

    1. You’ve already known how to make yourself happy as well
      as your familiar people. It’s important to be friendly with nature a lot.

      Like

  2. I read this blog, I search “Venetia’s Essay” on the net and found one of her Essay below.
    In this Essay has been told story in easy to understand English that she was born in a British aristocratic family, but didn’t find happiness in its environment, then arrived in Japan after going through India and found out the answer of “What is happiness?”. Though it’s a long sentence, I will introduce it.

    “When we are a small child, our mother reads to us a fairy tale.
    We listen and dream of maybe living in a castle one day.
    We hope we will meet a gallant prince or beautiful princess and live happily ever after.

    I was born in a castle, but my heart was not fulfilled.
    People around me didn’t seem to have discovered true happiness.
    I wanted to know the answer to the question, “Why am I alive?”
    To find the answer, I decided to leave England and go on a journey.
    On my travels in India, a young teacher showed me a way to go inside.
    He showed me that the answer to all my questions lies within, and so I began to listen to my heart.

    I traveled onto Japan.
    After my first year of living here, I knew I was going to stay.
    I felt so much at home here.
    Japan has taught me that smiles will always open many doors.”

    I was very impressed by reading this Essay.

    Like

    1. Yeah…I’m glad to hear that you’re also deeply impressed with her Essay. I really respect and adore her natural and true heart which no evil hurt….that’s the way of the free life!

      Like

  3. NHKTV often broadcasts her program.
    I see that program every time.
    I have her book about herbs.
    She also had a lot of hardships.
    I respect her positive way of living.
    By the way,
    Dispite the rain, I went to “Musashi” and “Nitori” in this morning.
    Because many people stay at my home at the end of the year, it’s for buying bedding etc.

    Like

  4. It seems she lives very elegantly but she had a hard time to survive and reached the life in peace. But she’s always exploring to find something new and happy in the nature and people.

    Like

Leave a comment